I have found that I actually have two SL addictions. The first is fairly obvious and the second is interior design. Just in the last 6 months we have moved 4 times. Our first place I still look back on with fond memories as it was in a New Orleans French Quarter sim and both myself and my significant other (sorry I HATE saying boyfriend) are completely in love with New Orleans. It was very much like most people’s first apartment as it was small, a little ugly and only allowed for 117 prim. Okay so maybe not the last thing. The second home was a gigantic monstrosity with 3 floors, 2 bedrooms and a pool. It was beautiful and the setting was gorgeous but after a month we couldn’t afford the monthly price tag. The next 2 places were on the same sim and both rental houses. We only moved to get more prim cause I’m a bit of a prim whore. Okay that may not be the WHOLE reason. More prims is great but seriously… how many chances in life do you get to live in a WINDMILL!?!?! Yes, as he is constantly telling me, I am a dork. I admit it. But damn if it isn’t the cutest thing I’ve ever seen.

Snapshot_014Snapshot_004Snapshot_002Snapshot_001

I also have a bit of a fascination with SL pets. I think they have some sort of support group for people like me. We have the following critters wandering around… 2 black swans, 3 chickens, 1 frog, 2 tiny white birds of questionable origin, 1 cardinal, 1 cricket, 1 McCaw Parrot, 1 Hedwig (Snowy white owl) 2 mice (pink and the brain) and 1 white people hating parakeet (he yells cracker at me all the time!). Is that too many?

