The city had its own myths. We are so rational, so sophisticated, so cynical that we still need our gods and demons, our heroes and villains… Some terrible fierce creature who haunts the dark places: something with a face of a demon, the soul of an angel.

 

“He comes from a secret place, far below the city streets, hiding his face from strangers, safe from hate and harm. He brought me there to save my life…and now, wherever I go, he is with me, in spirit. For we have a bond stronger than friendship or love. And although we cannot be together, we will never, ever be apart.”

Catherine

 

“She brings me… such joy… and such pain. As I have never known. I have no place in her world, she has none in mine. Our bond endangers… everything. People I love, secrets I am sworn to keep, beliefs that I have lived by.”

Vincent

“I’ve been all over the world-met people, done things. I’ve lived in luxury most people could never imagine. But I can’t remember a time that I felt as good, or complete, as I do right now.”

Catherine

 

“You look like an angel standing there.”

Vincent

“This place, our world, means different things to different people. For some, it’s a place of healing and safety. To others, it’s our home. But all of us reach a point when we have to decide for ourselves what this place means to us.”

Father

 

Hair: Truth – Cheryl – Mahogany

Skin: Mango Mango – Smoked 69L

Eyes: Sin Skins – Dark Brown – 10L

Bra and Panties: Fri.day Free

Sweater: Pig Lazy Sweater Dustbunny

Socks: Mocha – Lose Socks Fatpack 200L

Shoes: G. Field  – Ribbon Slingbacks – 180L

Necklace and earrings: Illusions 600L *okay usually more than I will spend on jewelry but this is just so beautiful and has a TON of color options even the leaves can change too.  You’ll be seeing this one a lot! LOL

Poses: Flowery – The packs used part of the retirement sale 64L for a fatpack!

Special thanks to Kain Bluebird for being my “beast” for this shoot!

