Imagine, if you will,
A City of Dreams,
A City of Dreamers,
City of the self-deluded
And the half-mad.

City of Angels
City of Dreams
City of Falsehood
City of Pain
I love you
I hate you
I resent you
I covet you

I’m still here
Even though sometimes I think about leaving,
But something always keeps me here,
Fixated on a dream.
A dream that I know I will reach
Because I know I’m good enough
And I’m better than those other bums,
But I guess that’s what those other bums think too.

Poetry by

David Tarleton

 

Hair: !lamb – Ghost – Honeycomb

Skin: Heartsick – Bliss – Satellite Heart

Eyes: Glam Affair – Stella Eyes

Make up: Glam Affair – Make up Layer 01

Lashes: Tiny Bird – Thick Lashes

Jewelry: Dark Mouse – Vintage Fleur Dis Lis

Cigarette: Don Reginaldo

Dress and Gloves: Snatch – Poison Red Velvet

Shoes: GosXstreet 100L

Poses: Olive Juice

Location: Seraph City

 

